Wedding-of-the-Year prep…

Just had a call from the people I’m getting my wedding outfit from…

After we had covered the necessities of establishing who was talking to whom the gentleman at the other end of the line informed me that due to an error on their part they will not be able to dispatch a particular part of my order… They do have that part but not, unfortunately, in the size I ordered… and due to circumstances beyond their control they will not be able to produce the item as ordered… they accept that this is their fault and they would be more than happy to cancel that aspect of the order if I so wish, with no hard feelings… Or they could send the item in question in a slightly larger size…

they then agreed that if I took delivery of the larger size and then returned it they would be more than happy to either refund the funds or exchange the item for something else… this return will be at their expense (their insistence)…

Also, my items were being prepared for dispatch as we spoke and I was informed that they will be with me before the end of the week…

yes, yes I know that this is all services that we would all expect from a company but, let’s be honest, when was the last time you did get this service? Do your supermarket shop online? When was the last time you got a call from a manager saying: “I’m terribly sorry but the tinned unicorn you ordered is currently out of stock, would you like us to refund that item or you could try the jugged basilisk-in-aspic at no extra cost”? no, what you get is half the things you ordered and a bunch of stuff that looks like it was grabbed from the darkest recesses of the warehouse, with a little note saying: bananas are out of stock we have substituted a floor-mop.

I probably am going to have to return the said item, along with it’s matching accessory but I now know that if/when I do it won’t be to a company that will claim it as a tax-write-off and that they will be happy to help me get the best service I can…

I don’t know why this sort of thing makes me happy… nor do I know why felt the need to share it with you… [Essay due?] {Not for a few weeks} [Probably just a brain-fart then… Get over it and let your reader(s?) get back to their lives]

he’s probably right… I’ll let you get back to your lives now…

 

Peace

Leave a Reply

